Book of the Week 2/24/14

Top50BeatlesSongs

Beatlemania is back! To commemorate the 50th anniversary of The Beatles’ appearance on The Ed Sullivan Show in February 1964, author Kevin Taggart shares some of his favorite Fab Four tunes in My Top 50 Beatles Songs (Self-Published, 2014).

My Top 50 Beatles Songs lists Taggart’s favorite 50 songs and albums for each year from 1964 to 1969, complete with personal notes.

The book is only available in electronic media and only 128 pages, but will bring back memories to those who experienced Beatlemania firsthand as well as readers who were too young (or not even born yet!) when the British group arrived on the music scene.

Some of us may not agree with Taggart’s song and album choices featured in My Top 50 Beatles Songs, but the book is a delightful read that could be finished in about a day. I found this book promoted on a Facbook page, and glad I had the opportunity to read it for myself.

