Book of the Week 4/22/13

WhoKnewBookI remember not long ago seeing Who Knew? 10,001 Easy Solutions to Everyday Problems by Bruce Lubin and Jeanne Bossolina-Lubin (Telebrands Press, 2013) advertised on television and thinking the hints highlighted in its ad actually did what was claimed.

How wrong I was! Just for fun, I ordered a copy. It was only $10 through whoknewbooks.com,though it is available for sale on various retail outlets (including Amazon).

When I read Who Knew?, I was both shocked and amazed to find how many products most of us already have in our homes can be used for household purposes (such as getting rid of wasps with wine, one of the suggestions advertised in its TV blurb). Quite of few of them were already common knowledge to me, but several others were either unheard of or relatively new – and yes, the ones I tried actually worked! I won’t say which ones; you’ll need to get this book and try a few of the thousands of ideas in it.

Who Knew? could contain some of the best household hints since Heloise; it may be the last book you’ll ever need to solve common – and not so common – daily problems when commercial products aren’t options for some reason or another. It’s the best $10 I’ve spent and I’m sure you will enjoy Who Knew? as well.

