Note About Book Reviews, Author Profiles, Etc.

Beginning today, there are going to be temporary changes on The Book Shelf.

November is going to be a busy month for me. Not only is the Thanksgiving season approaching as well as I preparing a post for Night Owl Reviews to appear on their November 28 blog, but I’m also participating in this year’s National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo), which is time-consuming in itself.

With all the aforementioned commitments, there will not be any Author Profiles or Book of the Week features this month, with the exception of two Free Press reviews to which are already scheduled for November 6 and November 13 respectively.

I will continue the SEEN This Week column as time allows, but be warned the columns may be shorter than usual, due to both time constraints and my fellow authors equally busy with the upcoming holiday season.

One my own November madness ends (which I hope is November 30, ha!), I will resume book reviews and author profiles. By then, I hope to share some more of my good book discoveries – and have great news about my NaNoWriMo experience!

