‘All My Children’ Actress Criticizes ABC, Daytime Chief in Memoir’s New Epilogue

When ABC canceled All My Children, actress Susan Lucci, who portrayed iconic character Erica Kane since the soap opera’s 1970 debut, offered feedback on both the network and daytime head Brian Fons in a new epilogue in the paperback edition of All My Life, Lucci’s memoir.

Excerpts of the new epilogue appeared in September 3’s edition of the New York Post, with Lucci expressing less than flattering opinions on Fons and the television network.

All My Children was canceled in April 2011, with the final episode airing September 23. The veteran actress was offered the same television salary to continue her role when All My Children moves online under new rights owner Prospect Park. No word as of this date of whether she has accepted or declined the offer.

More details on Lucci’s memoir can be found at this link.

